Three weeks of school left– still a lot of love to give.

28 Apr

Time has flown by. It is ridiculous. I can’t believe that I have lived here for almost 9 months. Where did the time go? There are only 3 weeks of school left. This is a very bittersweet sentence. Three weeks left of school and only 8 more weeks of me living here. I can’t believe that in 2 months I will be heading back to life in the United States. I don’t quite want to think about that yet so I am going to focus on what has been going on at school. Just as you expected, much of the same thing: Here at Makarios we play hard and are learning so much. There are a lot of sweaty kids outside at recess and a lot of learning still going on in the classroom!  Here are some snapshots from this week.

Benllina (pronounced Ben/Gina) has become a little snuggler lately. This is much better than the tantrums that these snuggle sessions have replaced! This is another amazing transformation that God is doing!!

Ruth in all her glory at recess. Her sassy side has become more refined as she was displaying an amazing booty dance the other day at recess. (I so wish I had captured it on camera… Imagine her shakin’ her thang while walking, talking and moving her hands in all directions.)

Once again, Benllina enjoying her recess!

Emely got her hair did for semana santa! (holy week) She looks adorable and she KNOWS it. Call Top Model… We’ve got one in the making here at Makarios.

I stinkin’ love Yasmeidi and Ruth’s face in this picture. I love candid shots.

Camila and Ruth playing a make believe game.

Paola and Benllina playing the same game.

Praying before school starts.

Leave a comment